Hay Yall.....

Discussion of the 331-354-392 HEMIs.

Moderators: scottm, TrWaters, 392heminut

Rob

Hay Yall.....

Post by Rob »

I'm Rob. I didn't see a place for introductions and since I am going to look at a 354 hemi in the next day or so, I'll put this here. Don't know the year, but it's supposedly a truck engine. Non extended block. It's a running engine and the gentleman wants 400 dollars for it. I am a complete newbie to hemi engines, though I have turned wrenches professionally since 1974. I would appreciate any and all advice. thanks.
392heminut

Re: Hay Yall.....

Post by 392heminut »

If it's what you say it is then it is definitely worth the asking price! :)
Owner of the Poor Man's Hemi Cuda
Rob

Post by Rob »

I think so, too. I have done extensive reading on them. I am trying to sell some parts to get the money up. If I am successful, I will post pictures when I get the engine.
DavidBraley

Post by DavidBraley »

Welcome Rob! Definitely a great price for your 354. It's good to see there are still a few deals out there. Nice score for sure. 8)

When you get your hands on that elephant motor, feel free to ask all the questions you want. This forum is quiet, but full of the friendliest, most knowledgeable Hemi dudes on the planet. I learn from them all the time. :roll:

David
Horsepower determines how fast you hit the wall. Torque determines the size of the hole you make. Holzwarth's Law
George

Post by George »

Should be a use code on the flat in front of the valley cover, post & we'll tell ya what it is. But @ 400 it's a good price.
Rob

Post by Rob »